Countries of the European Union [2019] – EU Member States with Flags

European Union countries or EU member states are the countries that are members of the European Union. Let’s learn the EU countries with their flags. Subscribe to Kiddopedia channel for more educational videos →

The European Union (EU) is an economic and political union of 28 countries. It operates an internal (or single) market which allows free movement of goods, capital, services and people between member states. The EU was not always as big as it is today. When European countries started to cooperate economically in 1951, only Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands participated. Over time, more and more countries decided to join. The Union currently counts 28 EU countries.

In this video, we have combined HD videos of all European union country flags with the country names in English. Each clip of a flag in this video is 8 seconds long where the country flag is shown together with the country name. The country name is written and spoken out in English. This will make you learn the flags easier. We have also added the year of entry of the country into the European Union.

The EU countries list: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Information about Brexit:
On 23 June 2016 citizens of the United Kingdom (UK) voted to leave the European Union (EU). On 29 March 2017, the UK formally notified the European Council of its intention to leave the EU by triggering of Article 50 of the Lisbon Treaty. This video is made in September 2019. For the time being, the United Kingdom remains a full member of the EU and rights and obligations continue to fully apply in and to the UK.

Check out our website →



You may also like...

Leave a Reply